USGA Championships

Pasatiempo has had the honor of hosting two USGA Championship events:

1986 U.S. Women’s Amateur Championship

The 1986 U.S. Women's Amateur was successfully conducted at Pasatiempo in August 1986. Kay Cockerill from the United States was crowned the champion with her 9 & 7 win over Kathleen McCarthy. Kay would go onto win the following year as well.

The U.S. Women’s Amateur is the leading golf tournament in the United State for female amateur golfers. It is played annually and is one of the 13 United States national golf championships organized by the United States Golf Association (USGA). Female amateurs from all nations are eligible to compete and there are no age restrictions. It was established in 1895, one month after the men’s U.S. Amateur and U.S. Open. It is the third oldest USGA championship, over a half century older than the U.S. Women’s Open Championship, which was first played in 1946. Along with the British Ladies Amateur Golf Championship, the U.S. Women’s Amateur is considered the highest honor in women's amateur golf.

2004 USGA Senior Women’s Amateur Championship

The 43rd playing of the USGA Senior Women’s Amateur was played October 9-14, 2004. Carolyn Creekmore won the championship on what was considered one of the toughest venues ever played for this event.

The United States Senior Women’s Amateur Golf Championship was launched in 1962 as an annual tournament for female amateur golfing competitors at least 50 years of age. The format began as a 54-hole stroke play competition over three days until 1997 when it was changed to a match play event.